top of page

Principal's Welcome

Wales, Georgina_edited.jpg

At Wundowie Primary School our school motto is “We are Responsible, We are Respectful, We Strive to do our Best” and this is firmly embedded in our learning community.

As an Independent Public School, Wundowie Primary is shaping the future of our children with a focus on collaborative learning and local community engagement. Our parents, School Board and Parents & Citizens (P&C) play active and important roles in our school.t

Our staff are committed, proactive and dedicated to helping each child to reach their full potential. We have high expectations and adopt a wide variety of innovative teaching practices. As a teacher for many years myself, it is indeed a pleasure to be able to honour and thank our teachers, administration staff, education assistants and custodians for the wonderful opportunities they provide.

Positive relationships continue to be at the heart of our school and a delicate balance between pastoral care and rigorous academic programs ensures our students are prepared to become active citizens who are lifelong learners who give back to the community.

I look forward to the future with confidence, optimism and high expectations.

Georgina Wales


Meet Our Staff

Marchetti, Trish.jpg
Trish Marchetti
Michelle Ri.jpg
Michelle Ridout
Linda Franz

Manager Corporate Services

Dellow, Alison.jpg
Alison Dellow

Education Assistant 

Buckley, Eileen.jpg
Eileen Buckly

Library Officer

Michelle Re.jpg
Michelle Read
Stallman, Jamy.jpg
Jamy Stallman
Pomfret, Kim.jpg
Kim Pomfret

School Officer

Branson, Donna.jpg
Donna Branson

Education Assistant 

Hale, Nikita.jpg
Nikita Hale
Egan, Shauna.jpg
Shauna Egan

Student Services Coordinator 

Green, Stephanie.jpg
Stephanie Green

Education Assistant 

Dymond, Deb.jpg
Deb Dymond

Education Assistant 

Joyce, Hilary.jpg
Hilary Joyce

School Gardner

Meet Our Student Leaders

Kaufmann, Teleaha_edited.jpg
Teleaha Kaufmann

2022 Red Faction Captain

Calvert, John.jpg
John Calvert

2022 Leader

Rocas, Harry.jpg
Harry Rocas

2022 Leader

Tyler Emmott

2022 Gold Faction Captain

Libuit, Natasha.jpg
Natasha Libuit

2022 Leader

Izack Anderson

2022 Leader

bottom of page